Home > Here S My > Here's MY HJT Log - Opinions?

Here's MY HJT Log - Opinions?

Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. It is likely that everyone who visits after the upgrade will need to log in again, so please keep this in mind.   Update again - Feb 7 - We have It doesn't always play sounds sometimes it just opens up in there, but you always hear the "Click!" sound. Just curious really, when it says "Locked to API!" Or "Invisible to API!" what's it referring to?

This includes Firewalls, Anti-Virus, Spyware Scanners, etc. Thank You very much for taking the time to help me, I really appreciate it. Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Please post the C:\ComboFix.txt along with a new HijackThis log so we may continue cleaning the system.     -screen317 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites kureyon_virus https://forums.techguy.org/threads/heres-my-hjt-log-opinions.155876/

Later versions of HijackThis include such additional tools as a task manager, a hosts-file editor, and an alternate-data-stream scanner. ummm... Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc.

I don't think I do, but if I did...what would they be and how would I know? I've been beating my head against a wall with this thing forever it seems.Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 3:34:33 PM, on 7/25/2009Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Thanks! These types of applications can sometimes cause that detection.We Need to check for Rootkits with RootRepealDownload RootRepeal from the following location and save it to your desktop:RootRepealExtract RootRepeal.exe from the zip

Make sure a checkmark is placed next to Update Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware and Launch Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware, then click Finish. NOWmost of your post so far are on year old topicsPOSTER...Please ignore his replyif you get a reply and it is from just a member they are not authorized to postshould Save it to your desktop.DDS.scrDDS.pifDouble click on the DDS icon, allow it to run.A small box will open, with an explaination about the tool. HijackPro[edit] During 2002 and 2003, IT entrepreneur Glenn Bluff (owner of Computer Hope UK) made several attempts to buy HijackThis.

This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Using the site is easy and fun. External links[edit] Official website Retrieved from "https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=HijackThis&oldid=739270713" Categories: Spyware removalPortable softwareFree security softwareWindows-only free softwareHidden categories: Pages using deprecated image syntax Navigation menu Personal tools Not logged inTalkContributionsCreate accountLog in Namespaces Javascript You have disabled Javascript in your browser.

Browser hijacking can cause malware to be installed on a computer. Last Post 10 Hours Ago What does Google have from serving us with Google Fonts? Panda ActiveScanhttp://www.pandasoftware.com/activescan/com/activescan_principal.htm Make sure you tick Disinfect automatically under Scan Options. We want to provide a resource for managing smartphone issues, particularly with malware, but with other things as well.

I strongly suggest you either:   (1) configure only one antivirus program to enable automatic realtime scanning, and leave the rest disabled most of the time, or (2) go to Start Even for an advanced computer user. the combo fix didn't show log, and didn't return everything to normal like the AV was off, and didn't fixed my clock. 2. Click to expand...

When disinfection is completed, a log will open in Notepad and you may be prompted to Restart.(See Extra Note) The log is automatically saved by MBAM and can be viewed by If you have not received help after 3 days, please CLICK HERE, and post a link to your log and the date it was originally posted.   Thank you for your Thank you ahead of time, to anyone that helps me. If you have not done so, include a clear description of the problems you're having, along with any steps you may have performed so far.Upon completing the steps below another staff

Advertisement Recent Posts audio issue plodr replied Feb 10, 2017 at 3:49 PM Word List Game #14 dotty999 replied Feb 10, 2017 at 3:48 PM NET Runtime version... You are a godsend.I'm sorry, but I just looked at what it saved when I hit save report, it doesn't look like what I saw when it was done scanning...so I'm Btw I did a deep scan with my bitdefender internet security 08 and it says that it couldn't do any actions for files that are infected with Trojans.Patched.U (did this scan

Viewpoint Manager is considered as foistware instead of malware since it is installed without users approval but doesn't spy or do anything "bad".

Notifications blocked by Outlook.com, Hotmail, Live, etc Our notifications are blocked by those mail servers. UPDATE on Upgrade 02/07/2017 We were somewhat delayed on getting the upgrade done, but it looks like it will now be done in the next few days or possibly even later If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. Games 2008-04-19 11:10 . 2008-04-19 11:10

d-------- C:\Documents and Settings\Patrick\Application Data\Snapfish 2008-04-18 22:11 . 2008-04-18 22:11 d-------- C:\WINDOWS\.jagex_cache_32   . (((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((( Find3M Report )))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) . 2008-05-17 04:44 --------- d-----w

The undocumented api is almost completely contained inside NTDLL.DLL which is located in your system32 folder.Rootrepeal is reporting the lock, because often malware locks files in order to prevent their removal my current AV, bitdefender, detects a bunch of C:\\system32\svchost.exe (and etc.) as infected with Trojan.Patch.U   I appreciate all your help. Save the log to your desktop, using a distinctive name, such as RootRepeal.txt. Craig windows-virus 2Contributors 1Reply 2Views 11 YearsDiscussion Span 11 Years Ago Last Post by crunchie 0 crunchie 990 11 Years Ago Can you please do the following. =============== Please visit at